School Council

Greenhills Primary School has a wonderful culture of community involvement. The Greenhills parent body are dedicated in supporting a wonderful education for their children. Greenhills has an active School Council and Sub-Committees, Parents’ Association and Junior School Council (JSC)

The Greenhills School Council is the governing body of the school and is formed by parents, teachers, community members and school administrators. School Council meets on the third Monday of each month to discuss educational programs and make decisions on school finances, grounds and policies. 

All parents and carers are welcome to attend.

2019 School Council


President: Kelly Rogel

VP:  Jamie McCowan

Treasurer: Jamie McCowan

DET Members: Janine Hough and Nigel Dunne

Council Sub Committees: 

Finance Convenor: Jamie McCowan

Education Policy & Communications Convenors: Natalie Johnston and Beth Costello

Building & Grounds Convenor: James Penson

Canteen Convenor: Irina Fainberg

Outside School Hours Care Convenor: Helen Schilling

Parents' Association: Kris Headley

Call Us: (03) 9435 4181     Greenhills Primary School, Mine Street, Greensborough,  VICTORIA,  3088

© Greenhills Primary School 2019