top of page

School Council

The Greenhills School Council is the governing body of the school and includes parents, teachers, community members and school administrators. The School Council holds regular meetings to discuss educational programs and make decisions on school finances, grounds and policies.

Nominations for vacant council positions are called for in the beginning of each school year. Councillors typically serve a two-year term.

All parents and carers are welcome to become involved in the School Council through a variety of sub-committees, announced at the beginning of each year in the school newsletter. 

2022 School Council Members 

The members of Greenhills School Council for 2022 are:


President: Irina Fainberg

Vice President: Sam Redman

Treasurer: Jamie McGowan

Vice Treasurer: Justin Parr-Davies

Parent Members: Daniel Kelly, Adam Laws, Kelly Rogel, Rosita Zakaria

School Representatives: James Penson, Janine Hough, Brooke Connane, Rebecca Stephens, Victoria Harris

To bring an issue to the School Council's attention, please contact Irina Fainberg or James Penson

2022 School Council Sub-Committees


All members of the school community are welcome to take part in School Council Sub-Committees - this is where the true work of the School Council takes place. Meetings dates are regularly published in the school newsletter. To express your interest in joining a Sub-Committee, please contact James Penson.


The 2022 Sub-Committees, and their convenors, are:

Canteen: Kelly Rogel

Family Partnerships: Irina Fainberg

Finance: Jamie McGowan

OSHClub: Rosita Zakaria

Parents' Association: Josh Lucas, with Justin Parr-Davies as School Council rep

Policies Working Group: Victoria Harris and James Penson

STEAM (Science, Tech, Engineering, Arts & Maths)Daniel Kelly and Sam Redman

Sustainability, Buildings & Grounds: Adam Laws and Rosita Zakaria

bottom of page